Other Support

Stuff that's as useful as that old pocket knife your grandfather gave you.

Suicide prevention and intervention

Lifeline 13 11 14
www.lifeline.org.au
Suicide Call Back Service 1300 659 467
www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au
Living Is For Everyone 1300 659 467
www.livingisforeveryone.com.au
SANE Helpline 1800 18 SANE
www.sane.org.au
Suicide Prevention Australia www.suicideprevention.com.au
Soften the F*ck Up softenthefckup.com.au

 


Depression

beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au
Mind Health Connect www.mindhealthconnect.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Mind Spot Clinic www.mindspot.org.au

Anxiety

beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au
Mind Health Connect www.mindhealthconnect.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Mind Spot Clinic www.mindspot.org.au

Relationship support

Relationships Australia www.relationships.org.au
MensLine Australia 1300 78 99 78
www.mensline.org.au

 


Drug and alcohol use

Australian Drug Foundation www.adf.org.au
Counselling Online 1800 800 236
www.counsellingonline.org.au
National Cannabis Prevention & Information Centre www.ncpic.org.au
Cannabis Information & Helpline 1800 30 40 50
National Drugs Campaign www.drugs.health.gov.au
Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org.au
Quitline 13 78 48
www.quit.org.au

 


Fatherhood

MensLine Australia 1300 78 99 78
www.mensline.org.au
Ngala Early Parenting & Early Childhood Services www.ngala.com.au
Fatherhood Foundation www.fatherhood.org.au
The Fatherhood Project 1300 78 99 78
www.fatherhood.com.au
Raising Children Network raisingchildren.net.au/fathers/fathers.html
Child Support Agency www.csa.gov.au

 

Healthy sexuality

Andrology Australia www.andrologyaustralia.org
Sexual Health Australia www.sexualhealthaustralia.com.au
QLIFE To be launched 01-07-13

 


Violence prevention

Relationships Australia www.relationships.org.au
MensLine Australia 1300 78 99 78
www.mensline.org.au
White Ribbon www.whiteribbon.org.au

 


Gambling

Problem Gambling www.problemgambling.gov.au

Chronic illness

Chronic Illness Alliance www.chronicillness.org.au
Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.org.au
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia www.pcfa.org.au
Diabetes Australia www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
Cancer Council Australia www.cancer.org.au
Stroke Foundation www.strokefoundation.com.au
Alzheimer's Australia www.fightdementia.org.au

 


Veterans

Department of Veterans Affairs www.dva.gov.au
Veterans & Veterans Families Counselling Services 1800 011 046
Touchbase and the Wellbeing Toolbox touchbase.gov.au
Defence Care www.defencecare.org.au

 

General men's health

Health Insite www.healthinsite.gov.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Movember Australia au.movember.com